The ISJAC Hall of Fame seeks to honor and immortalize those jazz composers and/or arrangers whose body of work has advanced the art form and profoundly impacted the profession by virtue of their:

  • Artistic excellence
  • Singular and unique voice
  • Historic significance, and
  • Influence on future generations of composers

The 2017 ISJAC Jazz Composers Symposium provided the opportunity to award the inaugural group of composers/arrangers into the Hall of Fame – Chick Corea, Duke Ellington, and Mary Lou Williams.

The 2019 class included – Carla Bley, Thad Jones, Thelonious Monk, and Wayne Shorter.

Member voting for the 2021 class is now open and can be accessed here.