2021 ISJAC Hall of Fame Ballot

All registered members of ISJAC are eligible to vote on nominees for the 2021 Hall of Fame Awards.

Criteria: The ISJAC Hall of Fame seeks to honor and immortalize those jazz composers and/or arrangers whose body of work has advanced the art form and profoundly impacted the profession by virtue of their:

  • artistic excellence
  • singular and unique voice
  • historic significance and
  • influence on future generations of composers

2021 Nomination procedures

All Members are invited to participate in the first round of voting for ISJAC Hall of Fame honorees by filling out the attached ballot.  Only one ballot may be cast per member.  The membership vote will determine the semifinal list of nominees (6 Posthumous & 4 Living). The ISJAC Board will then elect our 2021 honorees from this list.

Current ISJAC Hall of Fame Members

  • Carla Bley – 2019
  • Chick Corea – 2017
  • Duke Ellington – 2017
  • Thad Jones – 2019
  • Thelonious Monk – 2019
  • Wayne Shorter – 2019
  • Mary Lou Williams – 2017

Sorry, to view these resources, you need to be a member.

Need to register? Click here!