2022 ISJAC Hall of Fame Ballot

All registered members of ISJAC are eligible to vote on nominees for the 2022 Hall of Fame Awards.

The ISJAC Hall of Fame seeks to honor and immortalize those jazz composers and/or arrangers whose body of work has advanced the art form and profoundly impacted the profession by virtue of their:

  • artistic excellence
  • singular and unique voice
  • historic significance and
  • influence on future generations of composers

2022 Nomination procedures

All Members are invited to participate in the first round of voting for ISJAC Hall of Fame honorees by filling out the attached ballot.  Only one ballot may be cast per member.  The membership vote will determine the semifinal list of nominees (6 Posthumous & 4 Living). The ISJAC Board will then elect our 2022 honorees from this list.

Sorry, to view these resources, you need to be a member.

Need to register? Click here!

Current ISJAC Hall of Fame Members & Date of Induction
Carla Bley – 2019 Thad Jones – 2019
Chick Corea – 2017 Charles Mingus – 2021
Duke Ellington – 2017 Thelonious Monk – 2019
Gil Evans – 2021 Wayne Shorter – 2019
Herbie Hancock – 2021 Billy Strayhorn – 2019
Bill Holman – 2021 Mary Lou Williams – 2017