2022 Hall of Fame Vote!

2022 ISJAC Hall of Fame Ballot

All registered members of ISJAC are eligible to vote on nominees for the 2022 Hall of Fame Awards.

Criteria: The ISJAC Hall of Fame seeks to honor and immortalize those jazz composers and/or arrangers whose body of work has advanced the art form and profoundly impacted the profession by virtue of their:

  • artistic excellence
  • singular and unique voice
  • historic significance and
  • influence on future generations of composers

2022 Nomination Procedures

All Members are invited to participate in the first round of voting for ISJAC Hall of Fame honorees by filling out the attached ballot. Only one ballot may be cast per member. The membership vote will determine the semifinal list of nominees (6 Posthumous & 4 Living). The ISJAC Board will then elect our 2022 honorees from this list.

Current ISJAC Hall of Fame Members

  • Chick Corea – 2017
  • Duke Ellington – 2017
  • Mary Lou Williams – 2017
  • Carla Bley – 2019
  • Thad Jones — 2019
  • Thelonious Monk — 2019
  • Wayne Shorter — 2019
  • Gil Evans — 2021
  • Herbie Hancock — 2021
  • Bill Holman –2021
  • Charles Mingus — 2021
  • Billy Strayhorn — 2021

Thank you for casting your vote for the 2022 ISJAC Hall of Fame Awards! We look forward to seeing you at the 2022 International Jazz Composers Symposium (May 12-14, 2022) at the University of Texas at Austin where the 2022 Hall of Fame class will be inducted!

Vote Now!